KIOTI National Format and Qualification


The KIOTI National features 16 men’s teams and 16 women’s teams.

Event format for the 2024 KIOTI National to be announced.


The top 16 men’s and top 16 women’s teams based on the World Curling Federation’s world team ranking system will be invited to compete in the 2024 KIOTI National (qualification date to be determined).

If a team in the top 16 declines their invitation, the next ranked team on the WCF rankings will be invited until the field is complete.

The Grand Slam of Curling reserves the right to implement a sponsor’s exemption in both the men’s and women’s divisions in which one spot could be filled at their discretion.