News Canadian Open

Triple knockout brackets set for Co-op Canadian Open

Start filling out your brackets, the triple knockout stage has been set for the 2023 Co-op Canadian Open, kicking off the second half of the Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling season Jan. 10-15 at Encana Arena in Camrose, Alberta.

The major tournament will feature 16 of the top men’s teams and 16 of the top women’s teams from around the world.

The Co-op Canadian Open preliminary round consists of a modified triple knockout format where teams must win three games before they lose three games in order to qualify for the playoffs. Once teams lose three times, they are out of the tournament.

Quick Links: Draw Schedule | Men’s Triple Knockout Brackets | Women’s Triple Knockout Brackets

Full-event, weekend and day passes plus single draw tickets are now available, visit to purchase yours online today.

Broadcast coverage begins Thursday, Jan. 12, at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT on Sportsnet. For the broadcast schedule, CLICK HERE.

Teams were invited from both the WCF’s year-to-date and overall team rankings.

Sweden’s Team Edin, who were runners-up in the BOOST National and winners of the HearingLife Tour Challenge, enter as the No. 1 club in the men’s division.

Canada’s Team Homan, winners of the HearingLife Tour Challenge and runners-up in the WFG Masters, are the top seed on the women’s side.

Four teams will make their Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling top-tier debuts at the Co-op Canadian Open: Team Gosgens in the men’s division plus Team Ladouceur, Team Constantini and Team Ackland in the women’s division.

Men’s Division
1Team EdinSweden
2Team DunstoneCanada
3Team RetornazItaly
4Team GushueCanada
5Team SchwallerSwitzerland
6Team BottcherCanada
7Team KoeCanada
8Team MouatScotland
9Team RamsfjellNorway
10Team DropkinUnited States
11Team CarruthersCanada
12Team WhyteScotland
13Team GosgensNetherlands
14Team EppingCanada
15Team FlaschCanada
16Team HorganCanada
Women’s Division
1Team HomanCanada
2Team TirinzoniSwitzerland
3Team EinarsonCanada
4Team GimSouth Korea
5Team JonesCanada
6Team LawesCanada
7Team FujisawaJapan
8Team ScheideggerCanada
9Team HasselborgSweden
10Team KeiserSwitzerland
11Team LadouceurCanada
12Team WranaSweden
13Team ConstantiniItaly
14Team AcklandCanada
15Team JaeggiSwitzerland
16Team PetersonUnited States