Team Gunnlaugson

Hometown: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Jason GunnlaugsonAdam CaseyMatt WozniakConnor Njegovan
Birthdate: July 2, 1984
Birthplace: Winnipeg, MB
Resides: Winnipeg, MB
Birthdate: Aug. 28, 1989
Birthplace: Seven Mile Bay, PEI
Resides: Charlottetown, PEI
Birthdate: Jan. 6, 1983
Birthplace: Winnipeg, MB
Resides: Winnipeg, MB
Birthdate: June 23, 1992
Birthplace: Winnipeg, MB
Resides: Winnipeg, MB
GSOC Tier 2 title wins: 1
– Tour Challenge Tier 2 (2017)
GSOC title wins: 7
– Masters (2010, 2015)
– Canadian Open (Jan. 2011, Dec. 2011)
– National (2014)
– Elite 10 (2015, 2018)
GSOC Tier 2 title wins: 1
– Tour Challenge Tier 2 (2017)
– Manitoba champion (2020)
– Canadian Olympic Curling Trials silver medallist (2013)
– Russian Men’s Curling Cup champion (2010)
– Three-time Newfoundland and Labrador Tankard champion (2012, 2013, 2014)
– Two-time PEI Tankard champion (2015, 2016)
– Saskatchewan champion (2017)
Manitoba champion (2020)
– World junior silver medallist (2009)
– Canadian junior champion (2009)
– Canada Winter Games bronze medallist (2007)
– Two-time Manitoba champion (2016, 2017)
– Canadian Olympic Curling Trials silver medallist (2017)
– Canada Cup champion (2014)
– Manitoba champion (2020)
– Canadian junior silver medallist (2010)
Team Bio

Jason Gunnlaugson made his GSOC debut at the 2007 National playing third for Reid Carruthers. Gunnlaugson branched out on his own skipping his own squad on tour starting in 2009. The Russian Curling Federation recruited Gunnlaugson and his teammates the following season. After returning to Canada, Gunnlaugson played third for Jim Cotter and finished runner-up at the 2012 Masters. He remained with the team the following season as their alternate for the Olympic Trials, with John Morris at the helm, and finished second to Brad Jacobs.

Gunnlaugson joined with Alex Forrest, Ian McMillan and Connor Njegovan in 2017 winning the Tour Challenge Tier 2 title to earn a promotion into the elite ranks. Denni Neufeld, who won seven GSOC titles with Team McEwen, took over at second for McMillan in 2018 and Adam Casey came on board the following year when Neufeld stepped back from competitive curling.

Casey competed in the Brier six straight times representing three different provinces over that span. The P.E.I. native joined Team Gushue at second in 2011 and competed for Newfoundland and Labrador three consecutive years from 2012-14. He returned to P.E.I. in 2014 and skipped his own squad in back-to-back seasons. After the team broke up, Casey linked up with Saskatchewan’s Team Meachem initially throwing second before taking the reins as skip.

Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling results
2009-10National14Missed Playoffs
Canadian Open23Missed Playoffs
Players’ Championship13Missed Playoffs
2016-17Tour Challenge (Tier 2)13Missed Playoffs
2017-18Tour Challenge (Tier 2)61Champions
Canadian Open31Quarterfinalists
Elite 1004Missed Playoffs
Players’ Championship33Quarterfinalists
Champions Cup33Quarterfinalists
2018-19Elite 1013Missed Playoffs
Masters04Missed Playoffs
Tour Challenge (Tier 1)13Missed Playoffs
Canadian Open13Missed Playoffs
2019-20Tour Challenge (Tier 1)23Missed Playoffs
Canadian Open13Missed Playoffs
2020-21Champions Cup04Missed Playoffs
Players’ Championship24Missed Playoffs
2021-22Masters23Missed Playoffs
National13Missed Playoffs
Players’ Championship32Quarterfinalists
Champions Cup33Quarterfinalists