News Masters

Teams set for 2022 WFG Masters in Oakville

The field has been finalized for the 2022 WFG Masters taking place Dec. 6-11 at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex in Oakville, Ontario.

Sixteen of the top men’s teams and 16 of the top women’s teams from around the world will compete in the third Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling event of the season.

Broadcast coverage of the WFG Masters begins Dec. 8 at 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW (Canada) and Yare (international).

Below are the teams set to compete in the 2022 WFG Masters. Teams were invited based on the WCF’s world team rankings as of Nov. 7. Both divisions will be split into four groups of four with teams playing four round-robin games against teams from outside of their pool. The top eight teams overall qualify for the playoffs.

Men’s Division

• Team Bottcher (Canada)
• Team Brunner (Switzerland)
• Team Carruthers (Canada)
• Team Dropkin (USA)
• Team Dunstone (Canada)
• Team Edin (Sweden)
• Team Epping (Canada)
• Team Flasch (Canada)
• Team Gushue (Canada)
• Team Hösli (Switzerland)
• Team Koe (Canada)
• Team Mouat (Scotland)
• Team Ramsfjell (Norway)
• Team Retornaz (Italy)
• Team Schwaller (Switzerland)
• Team Whyte (Scotland)

Women’s Division

• Team Carey (Canada)
• Team Einarson (Canada)
• Team Fujisawa (Japan)
• Team Gim (South Korea)
• Team Grandy (Canada)
• Team Hasselborg (Sweden)
• Team Homan (Canada)
• Team Jäggi (Switzerland)
• Team Jones (Canada)
• Team Keiser (Switzerland)
• Team Kim (South Korea)
• Team Lawes (Canada)
• Team Peterson (USA)
• Team Scheidegger (Canada)
• Team Tirinzoni (Switzerland)
• Team Wranå (Sweden)