Meridian Open Format and Qualification

The Meridian Open features 16 of the top men’s teams and 16 of the top women’s teams from around the world.

Both divisions consist of eight teams from the year-to-date rankings and eight teams from the total rankings.

Triple knockout is used during the preliminary stage to determine eight playoff teams with two A-qualifiers (3-0 records), three B-qualifiers (3-1 records) and three C-qualifiers (3-2 records) advancing to the quarterfinals.