Masters Format & Qualification


The Masters features 15 men’s and 15 women’s teams. Both men’s and women’s divisions are split into three pools of five teams for round-robin play with the top eight teams overall qualifying for the playoffs.


The top 14 men’s and top 14 women’s teams based on the WCF World Team Rankings will be invited to participate. One spot in both men’s and women’s fields is reserved for a possible sponsor’s exemption. If the sponsor’s exemption is not used, the final invitation will be sent to the next ranked team on the WCF list.

In the event that a team in the top 14 declines their invitation, the next team on the WCF World Team Rankings will be invited until the field is complete. The Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling reserves the right to implement a sponsor’s exemption in both the men’s and women’s events in which one spot could be filled at their discretion.