Champions Cup History

The Humpty’s Champions Cup is the newest Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling event and showcases all of the top winners on tour over the course of the season in one final showdown.

Team Carruthers captured the inaugural men’s title in 2016 in Sherwood Park, Alta., edging Team Epping in a thrilling double extra end. Team Jones claimed the first women’s title defeating Team Homan.

Team Homan has appeared in all three women’s finals winning back-to-back Humpty’s Champions Cup titles in 2017 and 2018 at Calgary’s WinSport Arena.

Team Gushue made history at the Humpty’s Champions Cup in 2018 becoming the first club to capture all seven top-tier event titles in the series.


SeasonMen’s ChampionsWomen’s Champions
2015-16Team Carruthers
Skip: Reid Carruthers
Third: Braeden Moskowy
Second: Derek Samagalski
Lead: Colin Hodgson
Team Jones
Skip: Jennifer Jones
Third: Kaitlyn Lawes
Second: Jill Officer
Lead: Dawn McEwen
2016-17Team Jacobs
Skip: Brad Jacobs
Third: Ryan Fry
Second: E.J. Harnden
Lead: Ryan Harnden
Team Homan
Skip: Rachel Homan
Third: Emma Miskew
Second: Sarah Wilkes
Lead: Lisa Weagle
2017-18Team Gushue
Skip: Brad Gushue
Third: Mark Nichols
Second: Brett Gallant
Lead: Geoff Walker
Team Homan
Skip: Rachel Homan
Third: Emma Miskew
Second: Joanne Courtney
Lead: Lisa Weagle
2018-19Team Bottcher
Skip: Brendan Bottcher
Third: Darren Moulding
Second: Bradley Thiessen
Lead: Karrick Martin
Team Tirinzoni
Skip: Silvana Tirinzoni
Fourth: Alina Paetz
Second: Esther Neuenschwander
Lead: Melanie Barbezat