News General News

Curling team announcements for 2019-20 season

Keep it here for the latest news and updates for teams announcing their lineups for the 2019-20 curling season.

June 11: Don’t worry, you’ll still hear Eve Muirhead yell “Hard Vicky!”

May 24: Norway’s Steffen Walstad moves down to third to bring in … skip Thomas Ulsrud!

May 23: USA Curling announces national teams for next season including a new-look Team Sinclair

May 21: Team Muirhead’s Vicki Chalmers taking a step back

May 8: Team Cotter brings in Andrew Nerpin to play second as Tyrel Griffith steps back

May 3: Team Gunnlaugson adds Adam Casey at second with Denni Neufeld stepping back

April 30: Meet Team Tardi for next season as they move up to men’s play full-time

April 19: Manitoba’s Team Clark-Rouire announces a new lead in the only way Team Clark-Rouire could possibly announce a new lead (no spoilers)

April 19: Matthew Hall finds new teammates in Ontario

April 11: Say hello to the new Team Libbus of Alberta

April 9: Quebec’s Team St-Georges is moving up to the women’s tour & adding a new vice skip

April 8: Fry in, Savill out for Ontario’s Team Epping

April 8: New look for Manitoba’s Team Ryan

April 5: Manitoba’s Team Lyburn revamps front end

April 2: Alberta Scotties finalists Team Rocque will return

April 2: World junior champ Kaitlyn Jones is moving up to the women’s tour

April 2: Saskatchewan’s Team Anderson makes a change

March 27: Kelly Schafer joins Saskatchewan’s Team Streifel

March 27: Ontario’s Team Horton adds Carly Howard

March 22: Introducing Manitoba’s Team Cannon

March 21: Marc Kennedy joining Northern Ontario’s Team Jacobs

March 19: Manitoba’s Team Peterson staying together

March 18: Lynn Kreviazuk moves onto Ontario’s Team Balsdon

March 18: Meet the new Team (Tanner) Horgan

March 16: Changes for Quebec’s Team Crete with Eric Sylvain retiring, Martin Crete taking year off

March 15: Ryan Fry leaving Northern Ontario’s Team Jacobs

March 15: Alberta’s Laura Walker has a new team

March 15: The busy day continues with Norway’s Team Ulsrud breaking up

March 15: Manitoba’s Team Calvert adds Justin Richter

March 15: New Brunswick champ Andrea Crawford adds a fifth player

March 13: Michelle Englot coming out of retirement

March 12: Ontario skip Julie Tippin stepping back

March 10: Meet the new Team (Jacob) Horgan

March 6: Darcy Robertson joins Manitoba’s Team Burtnyk

March 4: Matthew Hall leaving B.C.’s Team Tardi

March 2: Northern Ontario’s Team Horgan going separate ways

March 2: Some changes for Northern Ontario junior women’s champs Team Brunton

March 1: Manitoba’s Team Flaxey splitting up after Humpty’s Champions Cup

Feb. 26: Alberta’s Team Marthaller coming back for more

Feb. 22: Team Kaitlyn Jones’ Karlee Burgess & Lauren Lenentine making the move west

Feb. 21: Team Robertson’s run together ends

Feb. 14: #TeamLove for Ontario’s Team Inglis

Feb. 13: Ontario’s Team Cadorin was looking for a new second …

…and they found former Team Rizzo alternate Mallory Kean

Feb. 12: Ontario’s Team Duncan will return

Feb. 12: Change on the way for Saskatchewan’s Team Streifel