News Masters

32 teams confirmed for 2021 Masters in Oakville

The field has been finalized for the 2021 Masters taking place Oct. 19-24 at Sixteen Mile Sports Complex in Oakville, Ontario.

The Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling season-opening event features 16 of the top men’s teams and 16 of the top women’s teams from around the globe.

New for this year’s Masters is the event will include a triple knockout preliminary round — a bracket format where teams must win three games before they lose three — to determine the eight teams advancing to the quarterfinals in both divisions.

Triple knockout matches will be released at a later date.

Team Dunstone and Team Fleury enter as the defending champions after winning the 2019 Masters titles in North Bay, Ontario. The Masters was not held last season due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Two GSOC tournaments were held during the Calgary hub city concept in April with Team Homan capturing the Humpty’s Champions Cup women’s title and Team Einarson winning the Princess Auto Players’ Championship women’s title while Team Mouat swept the men’s titles in both events.

Don’t miss a minute of this world-class event! Full-event passes are now available for the 2021 Masters, CLICK HERE to purchase yours today. Weekend passes and single draw tickets are also available.

Can’t make it to Oakville? Tune to Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW for live broadcast coverage. Broadcast schedule to be announced.

Below is the list of teams set to compete in the 2021 Masters.

Men’s Division

  • Team Brendan Bottcher (Edmonton)
  • Team Peter de Cruz (Geneva, Switzerland)
  • Team Matt Dunstone (Regina)
  • Team Niklas Edin (Karlstad, Sweden)
  • Team John Epping (Toronto)
  • Team Jason Gunnlaugson (Winnipeg)
  • Team Brad Gushue (St. John’s, N.L.)
  • Team Brad Jacobs (Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.)
  • Team Kevin Koe (Calgary)
  • Team Yuta Matsumura (Kitami, Japan)
  • Team Mike McEwen (Winnipeg)
  • Team Bruce Mouat (Stirling, Scotland)
  • Team Ross Paterson (Glasgow, Scotland)
  • Team Rich Ruohonen (Minneapolis, USA)
  • Team Yannick Schwaller (Bern, Switzerland)
  • Team Ross Whyte (Stirling, Scotland)

Women’s Division

  • Team Kerri Einarson (Gimli, Man.)
  • Team Tracy Fleury (East St. Paul, Man.)
  • Team Satsuki Fujisawa (Kitami, Japan)
  • Team Un-Chi Gim (Uijeongbu, South Korea)
  • Team Anna Hasselborg (Sundbyberg, Sweden)
  • Team Rachel Homan (Ottawa)
  • Team Jennifer Jones (Winnipeg)
  • Team Eun-Jung Kim (Gangneung, South Korea)
  • Team Min-Ji Kim (Chuncheon, South Korea)
  • Team Tori Koana (Fujiyosida, Japan)
  • Team Alina Kovaleva (Saint Petersburg, Russia)
  • Team Tabitha Peterson (St. Paul, USA)
  • Team Kelsey Rocque (Edmonton)
  • Team Silvana Tirinzoni (Aarau, Switzerland)
  • Team Isabella Wrana (Sundbyberg, Sweden)
  • Team Sayaka Yoshimura (Sapporo, Japan)